Orthopaedic surgeon OA Priv. Doz. Dr. Reinhard Schuh

  • Home
  • Orthopaedic surgeon OA Priv. Doz. Dr. Reinhard Schuh

Specialist for foot and ankle

OA Priv. Doz. Dr. Reinhard Schuh completed his studies at the Medical University of Vienna. Immediately after finishing his studies, he trained as a specialist in orthopaedics and orthopaedic surgery at the university hospitals of Innsbruck and Vienna. Additionally, he engaged in research stays of several months each at renowned centres in the USA and Switzerland.

Even before the end of his specialist training, OA Priv. Doz. Dr. Reinhard Schuh was qualified as the youngest orthopaedic surgeon at the Medical University of Vienna, one of the largest and most renowned university centres in Europe. Subsequently, he was appointed the youngest assistant professor for orthopaedics at the same university.

I look forward to getting to know you in person at my practice

OA Priv. Doz. Dr. Reinhard Schuh was appointed Senior Physician at the Department of Pediatric Orthopaedics and Foot Surgery at the Orthopaedic Hospital Speising, Austria's leading specialist clinic for orthopaedics and orthopaedic surgery. There, Doz. Schuh established the only currently certified centre for maximum care in foot and ankle surgery, where he held management till July 2020.

OA Priv. Doz. Dr. Reinhard Schuh is the author of numerous international publications as well as books and book contributions, especially in his area of expertise, the foot and ankle. As a highly respected expert, he regularly holds courses for colleagues nationally and abroad. In addition to his teaching activities at the MUW, he is actively involved in the training of medical specialists and is Secretary General of the Austrian Society of Foot Surgery.

EXPERTISE IN NUMBERS

(Status as of 01.2019)

0
operations
0
lectures
0
publications

Vita

Arrange a Meeting

Please make an appointment!

opening hours

Private Practice Vienna | Medsyn

Private Practice Lower Austria

callback service

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Newsletter Anmeldung

Ich informiere Sie gerne über Neues in der Orthopädie. Sie können den Newsletter zu jederzeit wieder abbestellen.

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und Ihre Erfahrung zu verbessern.

Alle akzeptieren

Speichern

Individuelle Datenschutzeinstellungen

Orthopäde OA Priv. Doz. Dr. Reinhard Schuh

  • Home
  • Orthopäde OA Priv. Doz. Dr. Reinhard Schuh

Spezialist für Fuß und Sprunggelenk

OA Priv. Doz. Dr. Reinhard Schuh absolvierte sein Studium an der Medizinischen Universität Wien. Unmittelbar nach Beendigung des Studiums folgte die Ausbildung zum Facharzt für Orthopädie und orthopädische Chirurgie an den Universitätskliniken Innsbruck und Wien. Ferner erfolgten mehrmonatige Forschungsaufenthalte an renommierten Zentren in den USA und der Schweiz.

Noch vor Beendigung der Facharztausbildung konnte sich OA Priv. Doz. Dr. Reinhard Schuh an der Medizinischen Universität Wien, einem der größten und renommiertesten universitären Zentren Europas, als damals jüngster Orthopäde zum Dozenten habilitieren. Im Anschluss erfolgte die Berufung zum ebenfalls damals jüngsten Assistant Professor für Orthopädie an der Medizinischen Universität Wien.

„Ich freue mich auf ein Persönliches Kennen­lernen in meiner Ordination

Ob seiner hohen Expertise wurde OA Priv. Doz. Dr. Reinhard Schuh als Oberarzt an die Abteilung für Kinderorthopädie und Fußchirurgie des Orthopädischen Spitals Speising, Österreichs führender Spezialklinik für Orthopädie und orthopädische Chirurgie geholt. Dort etablierte Doz. Schuh das derzeit einzige zertifizierte Zentrum der Maximalversorgung für Fuß- und Sprunggelenkschirurgie, dessen Leitung er bis Juli 2020 inne hat.

OA Priv. Doz. Dr. Reinhard Schuh ist Autor zahlreicher internationaler Publikationen sowie Bücher und Buchbeiträgen vor allem zu seinem Spezialgebiet Fuß und Sprunggelenk. Als hoch angesehener Experte leitet er regelmäßig Kurse für Kollegen im In- und Ausland. Neben seiner Lehrtätigkeit an der MUW ist er aktiv in die Facharztausbildung involviert und Generalsekretär der Österreichischen Gesellschaft für Fußchirurgie.

Expertise in Zahlen

(Stand 01.2019)

0
Operationen
0
Vorträge
0
Publikationen

Vita

Terminvereinbarung

Ich bitte um Voranmeldung!

Ordinationszeiten

Ordination Wien | Medsyn

Ordination Niederösterreich

Rückruf

de_DEDeutsch

Newsletter Anmeldung

Ich informiere Sie gerne über Neues in der Orthopädie. Sie können den Newsletter zu jederzeit wieder abbestellen.