Misalignment in the ankle can cause problems. Misalignments occur as a result of injuries or simply the patient’s congenital predisposition. The most common misalignments are called varus ("bow legs") or valgus ("knock knees"). On the one hand, the misalignment impairs the gait pattern, on the other hand it leads to unequal load distribution of the foot and ankle. If the misalignment is not treated, pain and even premature wear and tear can result.

Therapy for ankle instability with OA Priv. Doz. Dr. Reinhard Schuh

If the misalignment is not very pronounced, the load distribution is suitably adjusted by inlays in the shoe. For more severe misalignments, orthopaedic shoe adjustment or wearing orthopaedic shoes can also be useful.

Should these measures not lead to any improvement, I recommend axis correction operations, which I carry out as an orthopaedic surgeon. This involves changing the position of the heel bone or tibia and then fixing the bone in the new position. In this way the problems and the incorrect strain are eliminated and you can go your way again without pain.

I would be happy to advise you during a personal consultation in my office.

Arrange a Meeting

Please make an appointment!

Fehlstellungen im Sprunggelenk können Beschwerden verursachen. Fehlstellungen treten als Folge von Verletzungen oder anlagebedingt auf. Die häufigsten Fehlstellungen werden als Varus („O-Bein“) oder Valgus („X-Bein“) bezeichnet. Durch die Fehlstellung wird einerseits das Gangbild beeinträchtigt, andererseits führt sie zu einer Fehlbelastung des Fuß und Sprunggelenk . Wird die Fehlstellung nicht therapiert, sind Schmerzen die Folge und eine vorzeitige Abnützung wird begünstigt.

Therapie von Fuß Fehlstellungen bei OA Priv. Doz. Dr. Reinhard Schuh

Ist die Fehlstellung wenig ausgeprägt, wird durch Einlagen im Schuh die Belastungsverteilung geändert. Bei stärkeren Fehlstellungen kann auch eine orthopädische Schuhzurichtung oder das Tragen von Orthopädischen Schuhen sinnvoll sein.

Sollten diese Maßnahmen zu keiner Besserung führen, empfehle ich Achskorrekturoperationen, die ich als orthopädischer Chirurg selbst durchführe. Dabei wird die Stellung des Fersenbeins oder Schienbeins verändert und der Knochen in der neuen Stellung fixiert. So werden die Beschwerden und die Fehlbelastung beseitigt und Sie können wieder schmerzfrei Ihren Weg gehen.

Gerne berate ich Sie bei einem persönlichen Gespräch in meiner Ordination.

Terminvereinbarung

Ich bitte um Voranmeldung!